THE CAMPAIGN FOR REAL ALE

Upcoming Events

All start at 8pm unless otherwise stated.

Everybody welcome.

Wed 4th March: Pub of the Season presentation to the Albion, Greengates.

Wed 11th March: Blue Boar, Black Horse, New Inn - all in Thornton.

Wed 18th March: Branch meeting at Sir Titus Salt, Bradford.

Wed 25th March: Social and QUIZ EVENING at the New Inn , Denholme.

Sun 29th March: CAMRAMBLES ARE BACK. Meet outside the Brown Cow, Bingley for 1130. Bring your dog if you wish, and decent walking shoes. Walk is about 5,5 miles, with some uphill work to do. Arrive back at about 1430, where non-walkers can meet up. Buy your own Sunday lunch.

Wed 1st April: Star, Myrtle Grove, Off the Tap - all in Bingley.

Wed 8th April: Hop, Rosse, Cap & Collar - all in Saltaire.

Wed 15th April: Branch meeting at Salts Sports Association, Saltaire. (To be confirmed.)

Wed 22nd April: Albion, Black Bull, Royal - all in Clayton.

Wed 29th April: Dog & Gun and Park, Wibsey.

Wed 6th May: Branch AGM at the Prospect of Bradford, Bolton Rd., Bradford. Please attend.

Who we are…

logo

Bradford CAMRA is a local Branch of The Campaign for Real Ale. CAMRA is the best known consumer group in the UK dedicated to preserving and promoting traditional pubs, independent breweries and real ale. The Bradford Branch of CAMRA is an active group of members & supporters with regular social meetings, rambles & brewery trips. The Branch also has a seasonal & annual pub award, a quiz team in a local league and during the summer months an all conquering (ahem) Cricket team. We of course cannot forget our annual Beer festival – over recent years one of the largest in the U.K. We extend a warm Yorkshire welcome to you all and hope you find our pages of interest.  If you are planning a visit to the area please feel free to drop any one of us here on line a note and we will be glad to help if at all possible. If you would like to pass any comments on to our Webmaster regarding the layout or content of these pages we would again be pleased to hear from you.

Cheers

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux